Home > Sell On Amazon, Sell Online > PLMA 2013 Tradeshow Report

PLMA 2013 Tradeshow Report

I just returned from the Private Label Manufacturers’ Association (PLMA) Tradeshow in Chicago.  It was a good show, and took me two pretty full days to talk to all of the exhibitors I wanted to see.

It was my first time at the show, and one of the things that really stood out for me was the number of companies making private label food products.  If you’re looking to sell your own brand of food, definitely go to this show next year.

Besides talking to the manufacturers I had pre-arranged to see, I also spent some time just wandering around the aisles to get ideas for other things I might like to sell but haven’t thought of.  I did come across one type of product that’s related to my current sales strategy that I don’t sell yet.  The trip would have been worth it for just that one revelation, but of course I got a lot of other business done, too.

In addition to products to sell, there were also some exhibitors there offering services to retailers.  For example, if you’re going to sell private label products, you want attractive, professional-looking packaging.  There were exhibitors at the show to help with all steps in creating your own packaging.

If you attended the show let me know what you thought of it.

There’s another good trade show for private label manufacturers and retailers coming up in March, ASD Las Vegas.  Check out their site, especially Source Direct, there’s probably something useful there for you to attend.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

