Home > Sell On Amazon > Products to Sell on Amazon

Products to Sell on Amazon

You might remember that a few weeks ago I mentioned I was going to make available, in the first quarter of 2012, lists of potential products for you to sell on Amazon.  I’m happy to report that this is now available!  You’ll notice there’s a new tab on this blog, ‘What To Sell On Amazon’.  There you’ll find a sample report you can download now for free, and a couple of larger reports you can purchase if you’re interested.

In my blog posts and in my book I’ve given lots of information on qualities I look for in products to sell, but that doesn’t say how I actually find the products I sell.  The way I find them is I wrote a program to find potential products to sell on Amazon, and another program that tracks the price and sales rank of the potential products over time.  I find good products for me to sell from the reports these programs generate every month.  (I had to update the programs to generate nice clean reports instead of the raw format I normally use, since you’ll be looking at them now too.)

You’ll see that in the reports the products are broken up by category (arts, automotive, baby, etc.).  For each product the reports include:

  • ASIN (Amazon product code)
  • Minimum Sales Rank observed
  • Maximum Sales Rank observed
  • Minimum price observed
  • Number of retailers observed offering the product on Amazon
  • Whether or not Amazon was observed offering the product itself (rather than only 3rd party retailers)
  • Title of the product

Go on over to the ‘What To Sell On Amazon’ page and take a look at the sample report, you may find something good for you right away!  And please let me know if you can think of a way the reports could be more useful to you.

I’ll try to publish a fresh set of reports for you every month, so you always have lots of potential products to look into.  There are a total of 3300 products in the reports, more than enough to keep you busy!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

